Different readings from 2 different Muse 2 headbands

lightinmyshadow

Different readings from 2 different Muse 2 headbands

Post by lightinmyshadow »

Hi James.

I've been recording my brainwaves with Muse 2 for 13 months and graphing my progress over time.

For 13 months my theta and delta waves have been relatively consistent on all 4 sensors.

I brought a new Muse 2 and began using it 31 May 2021. Since then, my right side sensors (AF8 & TP10) have been showing a significant drop in delta and theta waves.

My RAW is clean, and I've done factory resets. It's either my brainwaves OR it's a fault with my new Muse 2.

I guess I'm just asking for your opinion here cause I'm stumped. What do you think the chances are of it being a fault with the Muse - but ONLY affecting the right side sensors, and ONLY affecting the delta and theta brainwave readings?

(sure there is the possibility that it's working just fine and it is, in fact, my brainwaves...)

I'm frustrated because I expect that two different Muse 2 headsets (or 10 for that matter) would be calibrated the same, and ALL capture and relay brainwave information exactly the same. It's really messing with my research.

I've raised this with Interaxon but they say there is nothing wrong with my Muse. They've asked me to ask you - as I'm capturing this information with Mind Monitor software. Have you seen this before? Any help would be appreciated.

I've attached images of my progress graphs since May 2020 - you can see on AF8 & TP10 what I'm referring to....this decrease does not happen on AF7 and TP9 - my left side. Looking forward to your response.
Attachments
2 - TP10.jpg
2 - TP10.jpg (88.14 KiB) Viewed 2153 times
1 - AF8.jpg
1 - AF8.jpg (96.88 KiB) Viewed 2153 times
James
Site Admin

Re: Different readings from 2 different Muse 2 headbands

Post by James »